Saying HELLO

Last year I turned 21 for the second time and while there are a lot of things I’ve done in my life that I am proud of, the inability to share my writing out of the fear of being criticised is not one of them.

I’m also at university studying a Journalism degree so I’ve decided that I better get fucking used to it.

I started 2016 climbing a lot of mountains inside of me and continued the year wallowing in my own sadness and figuring out how to make myself happy again. Seriously. I ran away to Nepal. Well, not ran away, but y’know, cried and drank beer all day until I felt better. Then I went to India.

And then, I felt better. AND SO, I started 2017 climbing an actual mountain! In Wales! It was cold but really quite beautiful.

pen-y-fan-wales

pen-y-fan-wales-me-and-lucy

Self explanatory really, top ones the view and the bottom ones me and my Welsh mate. I’m the one on the left by the way.

And so now here I am, in the warm, back in my dorm not doing the work due in for Monday, starting a blog. It’s a way for me to tell you lot all about my funny little life and the things I get up to.

I live in London and spend way too much money in pricey places that look great on Instagram, so that’ll probably be a part of all this.

I’m also absolutely hopeless with men… really actually quite bad to be honest. HOWEVER (dun dun dun) I feel like I should give that dating thing a go because as my Mum likes to tell me, ‘IT’D REALLY BE QUITE NICE FOR YOU TO MEET SOMEONE,’ so maybe I’ll try that. I’ve got Tinder, that’s how it works right?

I quite like to travel too, so I’m sure I’ll drunkenly post something about a bar in Thailand or Australia or Cambodia or Vietnam (probably all four) when I head off this summer.

And last but not least, I’d really quite like to learn how to fucking cook.

Sound good? Smashing.

One thought on “Saying HELLO

Leave a Reply

